Looking for feedback

Hello there!

I am an amateur hobbyist who has created a website in an attempt to make something that provokes some intrigue and mystery and am looking to get some feedback.

bhn.news

• Does it run smooth?
  • Does everything load timely?

Along with some feedback on the design / goals:

• Does it have a cohesive design?
  • Does it spark any interest? questions?
  • If the goal was to get you to sign up with your email, did the page do that?
  • Is there too much information? Too little?

Let me know anything and everything you think about it. At this stage I don’t think any amount or feedback, good or bad, could hurt as I am looking to improve.

Thanks,
Brady

I took a look let me start by saying that your goal of provoking intrigue and a bit of mystery is working, I wanted to keep scrolling to discover more. I like the basic, black and white with a few interesting background elements.

I also really enjoyed your “Awards” section. Their designs are neat.

Let me detail the cons.

Cons:

• There is a lot to scroll. Some of this can be chunked down into smaller sections, instead of each taking a full view up.
  • Some of the animations are jarring. The arrow for example, as it scales down then moves, you need to consider how the content is being viewed. If a reader was going through to discover your process, this unnecessary animation and distraction will take away from the content you’re actively trying to push your users towards.
  • The same issue with the “Awards” title.
  • The aesthetic choices of fonts of “The Void” I imagine are there to make it more prominent, and it does the job, but maybe for the wrong reasons. I think you can get away with using the same font throughout, and only changing the font-weight of ‘The Void.’
  • It’s sort of unknown what to expect from this site, are you Blackhole News Network, or The Void, it feels both of these are fighting for control.

Pros: